PlayStation Classic – Game List Released By Sony

Not too long ago Sony announced the launch of the PlayStation Classic and since then pretty much everyone has been giddy with anticipation. Just recently, the company finally unveiled the list of games that will accompany the gaming platform. There are 20 of them, including some hits like Final Fantasy VII and Metal Gear Solid.

When did it come out?

The PlayStation Classic game lineup has been revealed by Sony this Monday. It consists of a list of 20 games that will come pre-installed and they will span almost every genre you can imagine. The official statement is that the PlayStation Classic will be released on the 3rd of December and it will cost about $100, an ideal price just in time for the holidays.

The list

Here are the 20 games which will be found on the PlayStation Classic:

  • Wild Arms
  • Twister Metal
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
  • Tekken 3
  • Syphon Filter
  • Super Puzzle Fighter Turbo
  • R4 Ridge Racer Type 4
  • Revelations: Persona
  • Resident Evil Director’s Cut
  • Rayman
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
  • Driller
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Jumping Flash!
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Grand Theft Auto
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Destruction Derby
  • Cool Boarders 2
  • Battle Arena Toshinden


The list, as you can see, contains some pretty solid titles that represent the original PlayStation’s life. Naturally, there are some legendary titles reported missing by fans, such as Crash Bandicoot, PaRappa the Rapper, or Silent Hill.

There are some of them that are missing due to the fact that they have received a remaster recently – Spyro and Crash Bandicoot. The absence of Silent Hill can be explained by Konami’s loosing of the source code to the games, according to an old report from 1Up.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *